Adelaide Writers’ Week

I was waiting anxiously for the first public news of this so I could tell everyone, but when the time came I was at the start of my Toronto WFC experience and had to make do with a brief but gleeful tweet. So let me now belatedly post that last Tuesday the 2013 Adelaide Festival released its programme, including a look at the lineup of authors for the literature component, the Adelaide Writers’ Week (2-7 March 2013). I am very happy to announce that I am a part of that lineup. Here’s my info page on their website.

I am so grateful to the organisers of the Adelaide Festival. It will be my first visit ever to Australia. I’ve already been enticed by Tim Tams and podcasts (Galactic Suburbia, The Writer and the Critic, and half of the Coode Street Podcast), and I’m really looking forward to it!

