A podcast and a nomination

I forgot to blog (but remembered to tweet) about my time on the Hugo-nominated Coode Street Podcast about two episodes ago:

In the second of two podcasts recorded at the International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts, Gary and I are joined by Ellen Klages, Karen Lord, and Nalo Hopkinson for a discussion on writing, cover art and many other things.

Click here for a download link, or subscribe to the Coode Street Podcast on iTunes.

And speaking of Hugo nominations, here’s the full list from Locus Magazine, filled with excellent names and titles. Congratulations to all the nominees! I’m very happy to announce that I’ve been nominated for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. Unfortunately I won’t be at Worldcon in Chicago when the winners are announced, but I will be in Toronto later in the year for the World Fantasy Convention.